Sunday, April 17, 2011

Tomorrow's Garden

Author: Amanda Cabot
Publisher: Revell
April 2011
ISBN: 978-0-8007-3326-1
Genre: Inspirational/historical

Harriet Kirk is desperate to start over. Her parents have died in a horrible house fire, leaving Harriet in charge of her younger siblings. She moved to a smaller house and took a job as a school teacher, but the town considered her unacceptable as a teacher, so she applied for, and was accepted, as the school teacher in Ladreville, Texas.

Lawrence Wood is acting mayor of Ladreville. A former Texas ranger, he’d rather do just about anything else, but he is stuck there. He escorts Harriet and her siblings to her new home – and was flabbergasted when she declared it unsuitable. But he still can’t help but be attracted to the plucky teacher.

With the past affecting everything that Lawrence and Harriet says or does, will they ever be able to move past it to embrace a new future?

TOMORROW’S GARDEN is the third book in The Texas Dreams series, but it easily stands alone. I enjoyed getting to know Harriet and getting reacquainted with Lawrence and the other characters from previous books in this series.

TOMORROW’S GARDEN is about a couple with pasts they want to move on from, but are seemingly unable to escape from. It is a story of the hope of happiness. And I wanted both Harriet and Lawrence to find it. If you like historical romance, then pick up a copy of TOMORROW’S GARDEN. You won’t be disappointed. $14.99. 385 pages.

No comments: