Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Hidden Falls: Ordinary Secrets (Episode 1)

Title:  Hidden Falls: Ordinary Secrets (Episode 1)
Author: Olivia Newport
Publisher: Shiloh Run Studios
December 2013
Genre: Contemporary

Hidden Falls – An Exciting New 13-Part Serial Novel from Shiloh Run Studios

Thirty years of small-town secrets—now the key to the mystery is gone. 

The small town of Hidden Falls is abuzz. Former students, friends, and loved ones are prepping for tonight's big event to honor Ted Quinn's many years of compassionate service.  Quinn is reluctant about a night in the spotlight--but is tenderly prodded by Sylvia, mayor of Hidden Falls and Quinn's dearest friend and confidante.

Ethan and Nicole won't let the shadows of their pasts stop them from returning to Hidden Falls--but only for Quinn--no matter how much it hurts.  Liam, a former student, and Jack, a town newcomer, are both hoping the night works toward their own gain--or, if they'll admit it, their chance for redemption.  Like Quinn, Dani and Lauren are mainstays in Hidden Falls. They keep close to home--and have secrets to keep close, too.

Now it's time. The guests are seated, introductions are made, the spotlight shines on center stage...and the unthinkable leaves the entire town scrambling for the truth.

A new must-read episode releases every week starting January 24! 

HIDDEN FALLS: ORDINARY SECRETS is the first episode in this new series. It is a bit overwhelming with all the different characters, all in town for Ted Quinn’s recognition banquet.

This is part of a series of thirteen episodes – which seems to be the new trend in publishing. It will get quite pricy by the time a reader reads them all, if they stay with the series. At $1.99 per book (some are $2.99) it will be over $30.00.

ORDINARY SECRETS is kind of the introduction to the story, introducing you to a whole slew of characters and their troubles, struggles, and dilemmas and then ends with a huge hook so you *have* to read episode two. I won’t be. I didn’t care enough about the characters to fork out the money for another fifty pages.

If you like serials—and women’s fiction with a touch of suspense—this book is for you. It is well-written, character-driven, and has a definite hook.

$0.00 (for the first episode) 58 pages.  
Price for the rest of the series – varies from $1.99 - $2.99. 

Don’t miss a single episode…

Episode 1 – Ordinary Secrets releases 12/28/13

Episode 2 – Losing Quinn releases 1/24/14

Episode 3 – A Town in Trouble releases 1/31/2014

Episode 4 – Unexpected Hero releases 2/7/2104

Episode 5 – The Mayor’s Quandary releases 2/14/2014

Episode 6 – No Time for Answers releases 2/21/2014

Episode 7 – Yesterday’s Promise releases 2/28/2014

Episode 8 – All You Need to Know releases 3/7/2014

Episode 9 – A Fair Refuge releases 3/14/2014

Episode 10 – One Familiar Tune releases 3/21/2014

Episode 11 --  When Memory Came releases 3/28/2014

Episode 12 – The Groundskeeper Remembered releases 4/4/2014

Episode 13 – Distinguishing Marks releases 4/11/2014

Think you know what happens next? Go to Facebook/HiddenFallsSeries to get in on the latest news.

1 comment:

Judy said...

Thanks for the review Laura. I think I will pass on these. The price doesn't fit in my budget.

Judy B