Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Your Home in Heaven Kick-Off Package and #giveaway!!!




About the Book

Book:  Your Home in Heaven

Author: Donna Wyland and Lynn Marie Davis

Genre: Children’s Picture Book

Release date: October 2020



Children will delight in God’s promise of heaven as Jesus build their imaginary home

In this colorful book that reminds them of his great love. Your Home in Heaven…

  • Teaches about God’s promise of heaven.
  • Comforts through the truth of eternal life in heaven with Jesus.
  • Encourages godly living as children learn the fruit of the Spirit.
  • Draws children closer to God through eight Discussion Page questions.
  • Inspires children’s creativity as they imagine their own home in heaven.

 Marilyn’s thoughts:   The vibrant pictures found in Your Home in Heaven will keep the attention of children when the book is read to them or if they are reading on their own.  Donna Wyland used the Fruit of the Spirit to illustrate what heaven could be like in this Christian children’s book.  Children will learn that Jesus has special things for them to do before they can come to heaven. Although, it’s not the true concept of heaven as given in Scripture teachers, parents, and Christian educators can bring in the Biblical truths with the discussion questions. The book is for children ages 4 to 8, although younger children may not understand or grasp each illustration without further explanation. Over all, this is a nice teaching tool for children to learn about heaven and the love Jesus has for them.

 

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit without any obligation to write a positive review. I have shared my own opinion.

 

 

Click here to get your copy!

 

About the Author


D


onna Wyland is an award-winning author, editor and coach whose personal essays and poetry have appeared in numerous publications. She is also an Associate Certified Coach (ACC) through the International Coaching Federation who specializes in coaching writers toward completion and publication of their own books.

As the author of two picture books, Your Home in Heaven (released October 2020) and If I Could Ask Jesus, and a gift book titled Surrender, Donna’s work encourages readers to draw near to God to experience His peace, love and hope.

Her first novel, Autumn’s Harmony, was also released in October 2020 and is a poignant and witty tale about the healing power of forgiveness, reconciliation, and new beginnings. It is the first in a series of three written for every woman who has ever desired to make sense of her past, find joy in the present, and discover God’s purpose for her future.

To learn more and to view coaching packages, visit www.freetobe.faith, or connect with Donna on LinkedIn, Instagram (@freetobe_writer_coach) and Pinterest.

 

More from Donna

Having lost three best friends at 16 and a younger brother at 18, God gave me a heart for heaven at an early age. He also filled me with a heart of joy. Your Home in Heaven reflects both.

Blog Stops

Library Lady’s Kid Lit, April 2

Bigreadersite, April 3

deb’s Book Review, April 3

Debbie’s Dusty Deliberations, April 4

Musings of a Sassy Bookish Mama, April 5

Spoken from the Heart, April 5

Texas Book-aholic, April 6

Vicky Sluiter, April 7

Ashley’s Clean Book Reviews, April 7

Older & Smarter?, April 8

Abba’s Prayer Warrior Princess, April 8

Inklings and notions, April 9

Locks, Hooks and Books, April 10

For Him and My Family, April 11

CarpeDiem, April 11

Because I said so — and other adventures in Parenting, April 12

A Modern Day Fairy Tale, April 13

Lighthouse Academy, April 13 (Guest Review from Marilyn Ridgway)

Truth and Grace Homeschool Academy, April 14

Splashes of Joy, April 15

Maureen’s Musings, April 15

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Donna is giving away the grand prize package of a hardcover copy of the book, stuffed puppy and cardboard house to color and fold, and a $25 Target gift card!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! Click the link below to enter.

https://promosimple.com/ps/10a1d/your-home-in-heaven-celebration-tour-giveaway







 

Monday, April 12, 2021

Prince of Spies (Hope and Glory)

 


Prince of Spies 

(Hope and Glory 3) 

Paperback – ebook, hardcover, audio

February 16, 2021











Saturday, April 10, 2021

Hide and Seek (Lantern Beach Guardians)

 


Hide and Seek 

(Lantern Beach Guardians 3) 

Paperback – ebook

January 25, 2021

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Can't Buy Me Love (Deep Haven Collection) +


Can't Buy Me Love 

(Deep Haven Collection) 

Paperback – ebook - audio

March 16, 2021






 

Monday, April 5, 2021

A New Love for Charlotte (A Wells Landing Romance)

 


A New Love for Charlotte 

(A Wells Landing Romance) 

Mass Market Paperback – ebook - audio

March 30, 2021



Renewed faith and happiness await three generations of women in this heartwarming series from Amy Lillard, set in the Oklahoma Amish community of Wells Landing...

With her daughter newly married, widow Charlotte Burkhart should have been content to find a companion for her later years in Amish widower Glenn Esh. Yet, Charlotte longs for more than life has offered her thus far. When she discovers a baby on her doorstep, the child seems like the miracle Charlotte's been praying for. Unfortunately, Glenn doesn't feel the same way. What's a single woman aching to experience motherhood once more to do?

From the moment Paul Brenneman sees Charlotte Burkhart with a new baby, he senses his lovely neighbor and the sweet child are meant to be. Which is why he offers to marry Charlotte and make her adoption dreams come true. No stranger to heartache himself, the stalwart widower knows second chances don't happen every day--especially not with a woman like Charlotte, the first woman in a long time who has him taking a leap of faith that happily-ever-after is still possible...


Marilyn’s thoughts:  “God is in charge.”  “I want a second chance in life.”

 

It was a joy to be back in Wells Landing with the fabulous tale of Charlotte facing midlife issues along with her family members and other residents of Wells Landing, OK. Charlotte is spontaneous in her words and actions but has a tender and caring heart down deep. Her impulsivity gave way to chuckles and tears at times while reading along with wanting to shake her to open her eyes to what was right before her. I appreciate the puzzle night events and the vast difference in suitors Lillard created for Charlotte. This story is filled with some unexpected and unusual events but when faith, praying for answers and discovering being more open with feelings the unanticipated may be the best blessing in disguise.

 

A New Love for Charlotte is the 11th book in the Wells Landing series by Lillard but each one can be read as a standalone. The characters are true to life with them facing issues that are relatable.

 

I received an ARC book from the author and publisher with no obligation to write a review. I have shared my own thoughts.









Sunday, April 4, 2021

From Death to Life By Jenna V Hilton

 


My pitbull lab mix, Skye, has something against squirrels. She just can’t stand them. Every year, when it starts warming up and the squirrels start scampering up and down trees, Skye chases at least one into the cement block steps in front of the backyard shed. One time, Skye was doing her usual act, running back and forth, whining and drooling, so I caught her, picked her up and went inside with her so the poor squirrel could recover from its fright and get out of there. I waited about fifteen minutes. When I went back out to check on the squirrel, it was still there. So, figuring it had died of fright, I started to the cement block, and that squirrel just about scared ME to death when it darted out of there, vaulted the fence and ran off.

It must’ve been a similar experience for those Roman soldiers guarding Jesus’s tomb! He had been crucified, he was dead for three days now, and all of a sudden, there’s an earthquake? And the stone is rolled away and the tomb is EMPTY? I’d like to think that God had a good laugh up in Heaven! God and Jesus love us so much that a little thing like being dead isn’t going to stop Him from saving our lives.

Dear Heavenly Father, thank you so much for your son dying and rising from the dead. Help us to remember what Jesus did, not only on Easter, but every day. In Jesus Name, Amen.



Happy Easter!  He is risen!




Jenna V. Hilton is nineteen, and lives in Arkansas with her parents, two sisters, a brother, and dog.  She is a senior in high school and planning to attend college to become a veterinarian.











Thursday, April 1, 2021

Three Missing Days (The Pelican Harbor Series) #preorder


Three Missing Days 

(The Pelican Harbor Series, 3) 

Paperback – ebook, hardcover, audio

April 6, 2021




Book Three in the gripping romantic suspense series from USA TODAY bestselling author Colleen Coble.

A chilling murder.

Chief of Police Jane Hardy plunges into the investigation of a house fire that claimed the life of a local woman as well as one of the firefighters. It’s clear the woman was murdered. But why? The unraveling of Jane’s personal life only makes the answers in the case more difficult to find.

Her son’s arrest.

Then Jane’s fifteen-year-old son is accused of a horrific crime, and she has to decide whether or not she can trust her ex, Reid, in the attempt to prove Will’s innocence—and whether she can trust Reid with her heart.

Her stolen memories.

Three days of Jane’s past are missing from her memory, and that’s not all that has been stolen from her. As she works to find the woman’s murdered and clear her son’s name, finding out what happened in those three days could change everything.

It all started with one little lie. But the gripping truth is finally coming out.

Praise for Three Missing Days:

"Colleen Coble is my go-to author for the best romantic suspense today . . . a stay-up-all-night page turning story!" – Carrie Stuart Parks, bestselling and award-winning author of Relative Silence

  • Full length romantic suspense
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs
  • Perfect for fans of Allison Brennan, Terri Blackstock, and Dani Pettrey
  • Part of the Pelican Harbor series
    • Book One: One Little Lie
    • Book Two: Two Reasons to Run
    • Book Three: Three Missing Days




My thoughts (lvh): This story is the t conclusion  to Ms Coble's outstanding series. Fans will want to read these books in order since there's storylines that run through all three books.  This was a page-turner I couldn't put down. 

Ms Coble is a best-selling, award-window with good reason. If you love romantic suspense, you will love this series. 

I was given a copy free and all opinions are my own.









 

Your Home in Heaven Kick-Off Package and #giveaway!!!

About the Book Book:   Your Home in Heaven Author:  Donna Wyland and Lynn Marie Davis Genre:  Children’s Picture Book Release date:  October...