Saturday, August 26, 2017

Web of Deceit

Web of Deceit

An Agents Under Fire Novel #1

Paperback, ebook, audiobook

March 5, 2015

by Susan Sleeman

·                                 Paperback: 258 pages
·                                 Publisher: Bell Bridge Books 
·                                 ISBN-13: 978-1611944686

Will he help find her sister's killer . . . or lead the killer to her door?

When Fbi Agent Kaitlyn Knight discovers her brother-in-law is Vyper-the notorious cyber-criminal and murderer wanted by the Fbi-Kait doesn't question her duty to arrest him. But when he murders her sister in front of her, leaving her infant niece motherless, Kait vows to hunt him down and bring him to justice while raising the baby.

Three years later, and not even a whisper of a lead in her search, Kait is about to give up hope of ever finding Vyper. All of that changes when he goes on a murderous spree taunting Kait with clues that she and homicide detective Sam Murdock must solve before her devious brother-in-law takes another life. 

As the body count rises, Sam discovers the killing spree is really about striking back at Kait. He must put everything on the line-including the relationship he's developed with Kait-to ensure her safety. The killer is waiting, watching her every move, and he won't stop until he's exacted his revenge and reclaims his rights to raise his daughter

Meet the Agents Under Fire - Kaitlyn Knight, Nina Brandt, and Becca Lange

Book 1 - Web of Deceit featuring Kait Knight - March 5 - 2015
Book 2 - Web of Shadows featuring Nina Brandt - February - 2016
Book 3 - Web of Secrets featuring Becca Lange - May  - 2016

My thoughts:  WEB OF DECEIT is the first book in Ms. Sleeman's Agents Under 
Fire series. I read Web of  Secrets first and I'm happy to announce these books 
stand alone.  

These are not technically Christian books. There are no mentions of God, church
or prayer (and honestly I have no idea  how these agents and officers survived 
their horrific jobs without God.) However, they are clean, and while there might be
mentions of passion, or desire, or longing, there is no acting on it. 

I liked Kait and I loved Sam. Lily was a nice addition. And Lily's dad is the stuff 
nightmares are made of. Seriously.  The man had to have been out of his mind 
to do what he did.  

I learned a lot about computer hacking that I didn't know, and I wanted Kait 
and Sam to find the man before someone else died. 

For more conservative readers, there is a couple instances of "soft swear words", 
and several instances of drinking alcoholic beverages. 

If you like romantic suspense, you will love Susan Sleeman--and this series is 
very suspenseful.  Don't miss WEB OF DECEIT or any of the other books in this 

I was given a free copy of this book. All opinions are my own. 


Marilyn R. said...

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Susan Sleeman's Agents Under Fire series.

Unknown said...

This sounds like a definite must read!

Embers in the London Sky: (WWII Historical Fiction with Mystery, Suspense, and Clean Romance)

  Embers in the London Sky:  (WWII Historical Fiction with Mystery, Suspense, and Clean Romance)   February 6, 2024 by  Sarah Sundin   (Auth...