Saturday, January 2, 2021

Book Spotlight: End of the Trail (The Texas Trail Series)

End of the Trail 

(The Texas Trail Series) 

Paperback – ebook

June 1, 2012

by Vickie McDonough  (Author) 

  • Publisher : River North; New edition 
  • Paperback : 256 pages
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0802404084

  • He enters a poker game and wins a new life

    She loses the only home she has ever known

    Two hostile adversaries are forced to work together

    In 1896 Brooks Morgan pulls into the town of Shoofly, Texas, to take refuge from a storm. He befriends Will Langston in the local café and agrees to help him out in exchange for room and board. A high stakes poker game ends in Brooks holding the deed to Will’s ranch with a promise to “take care of Keri.” His joy is short-lived, for when he returns home he finds Will dead – murdered.

    When Brooks finally rides to Raven Creek Ranch, he is greeted by a rifle pointed straight at his chest. The same woman who came to his rescue earlier is now ready to shoot him. This is the “Keri” he promised to take care of—Will’s niece—who believes Raven Creek is her inheritance.  Keri and Brooks have only one thing in common – they both want to protect the ranch. Is this really God's plan to save Raven Creek Ranch? Or did Will stage the whole fiasco?

    About the Author


    VICKIE MCDONOUGH is the author of over twenty books including the Texas Boardinghouse Brides series. Vickie¿s books have won the Inspirational Reader¿s Choice Contest, Texas Gold, and the ACFW Noble Theme contest. Vickie lives in Oklahoma and is a wife of 35 years. She has 4 grown sons and one granddaughter. Visit Vickie¿s website:


  • No comments:

    While the City Sleeps (Women of Midtown)

      While the City Sleeps  (Women of Midtown)  February 13, 2024 by  Elizabeth Camden   (Author) Amid the hushed city, two hearts must navigat...