Sunday, October 11, 2015

The Imposter

The Imposter

Revell Books
by Suzanne Woods Fisher
  • Series: The Bishop's Family (Book 1)
  • Paperback, ebook or hardcover
  • 320 pages
  • October 6, 2015
  • ISBN-13: 978-0800723200

A heart once deceived should not be easily fooled again . . .

Katrina Stoltzfus thought she had life and love all figured out: she was going to marry John and live happily ever after. But as her plans crumble before her eyes, she struggles to face an uncertain future. When a widow asks for help starting a new business, Katrina quickly agrees. She needs time to heal her broken heart, to untangle her messy life, to find a purpose.

What she doesn't need is attention from Andy Miller, a farmhand who arrives at the widow's farm just when help is most needed--and who always seems to say the right thing and be in the right place, at the right time. Is Andy for real or too good to be true? She's been deceived once before, and she isn't planning on experiencing it again.

Bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher invites you back to Stoney Ridge for a tale of love, uncertainty, and trusting God to write your story.

My thoughts: Suzanne Woods Fishers is one of the top Amish authors, definitely one of my favorites. I've read every one of her books so far and loved most of them.  THE IMPOSTER is definitely a book for the keeper shelf. Not only did it introduce new characters to love but allowed us to revisit old friends.  

David is a very interesting preacher, one I couldn't help but love. I also loved the way he  allowed God to work and speak in his life. His daughter Katrina was a dear. I saw where her story was going, but wow, I was surprised by Andy.  I loved the way the story worked it's way out and I absolutely cannot wait until the next book to find out what happens next.  

THE IMPOSTER is the first book in The Bishop's Family Series, but fans will want to read her other books to learn more about Bethany and Jimmy Fisher's relationship, Hank and Edith's relationship, the bird man and Eagle Hill Inn and Rose Hill.  Highly recommended.  

Suzanne Woods Fisher is an award-winning, bestselling author whose most recent novels include Anna's Crossing and The Inn at Eagle Hill series, as well as nonfiction books about the Amish, includingAmish Peace and The Heart of the Amish. She lives in California. Learn more at and follow Suzanne on Twitter @suzannewfisher.

No comments: